Skip to content

Creating Your First Page in PSE

October 3, 2009

You’ve reached an old link.  The creating your first page tutorial can now be found here.  Go to the tutorials page for a list of all available tutorials.

16 Comments leave one →
  1. Julie LaPoint permalink
    October 3, 2009 6:22 pm

    Thanks so much, Misty! I’ve been a fan of yours for a long time. I’m edging my way into using PSE for making layouts and your tutorial should really help. I never quite know how to get them ready for printing and posting!

  2. Jeanann permalink
    October 3, 2009 7:25 pm

    Thanks so much! What a beautiful quick page!

  3. Dawn permalink
    October 4, 2009 2:46 pm

    Love your new blog! The wave tut is awesome, thank you!

  4. Alli permalink
    October 4, 2009 6:56 pm

    thank you so much. this qp is adorable and SWEET! :0)

  5. Ida Olson Horning permalink
    October 4, 2009 11:36 pm

    I am planning to teach someone else how to use PSE and thought I would revisit “the basics”. I like your beginning tutorial.
    Thanks for including the tutorials at your blog/website

  6. kathybolduc permalink
    October 5, 2009 7:34 pm

    Thank you for all you do.

  7. Marty permalink
    October 12, 2009 4:40 am

    Thank you. Your instructions are very easy to follow. I feel I can really do this. Your quick page is adorable.

  8. cath permalink
    December 4, 2009 3:24 pm

    G8 I have been trying so long to work out this!Used other tuts and I got nowhere!
    Cath

  9. Marme permalink
    January 19, 2010 4:06 pm

    Thanks! I’ve been frustrated with PSE for several days and have checked out many on-line tutorials. Yours is the most helpful tutorial I’ve seen yet. Thanks!

  10. nicole permalink
    July 4, 2010 5:27 pm

    Thank you! I’ve been frustrated by every other digital scrapbooking tutorial I’ve found – even though I use PSE for other work. This was simple, very well presented and so very satisfying. I’m a fan.

    Nicole

  11. July 12, 2010 1:36 pm

    I LOVE this tutorial. We have CS3 but I was able to navigate around and complete the page with your awesome instructions. Thank you so much!

  12. mumtomanyuk permalink
    August 6, 2010 3:37 pm

    Hi Misty
    I have just got PSE8 and have followed your tutorial for making the first page.
    I downloaded your Quick page that goes with it and I am doing something wrong because I open the qp onto the workspace with no problem but when I open the photo it locks onto the
    Background layer and there is no way I can find to seperate them.
    Your tutorials are the first I have found that actually tell you how to get the qp and photo into the program. Everyone else assumes that you know. If I get this first page done I will subscribe to your lessons. I have been using Scrapbook Factory for the past few years but now find it limiting. Hope you can help.
    Mal

  13. Jeanie permalink
    November 7, 2010 9:33 am

    Thank you so much, Misty! I have had my PSE program for about 3 years and find myself constantly frustrated with it. This tut made things so simple. Thanks again!

    Jeanie

  14. Megan permalink
    November 17, 2010 12:50 pm

    Thank you. Finally! Almost 6 months after moving to a MAC and purchasing PS Elements, I can finally put a page together! Thank you for this tutorial.

Trackbacks

  1. Creating Your First Page in PSE « Misty Cato Designs | PhotoShopped
  2. Threading Elements on a String in PSE « Misty Cato Designs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

