Skip to content

That’s My Boy!

October 22, 2009
by

BarronandJaminFootball

“It is not flesh and blood but the heart which makes us fathers and sons.” ~Johann Schiller

A simple quote can take a regular picture and make it into something special.

I am a die hard Washington State University (Cougars) sports fan and after Jamin learned mama and dada and a few other basic words I taught him “Touchdown Washington State” – what can I say I figured he could handle it.

I was overjoyed when watching a football game the Cougs scored and we said in unison “Touchdown Washington State!” Jamin has the same competitive fire as his dad and as he grows older he reacts just like me. I’m amazed how this little event touched my heart.

I hope as I regularly post quotes some will inspire you as you scrap your own precious memories.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 22, 2009 12:23 pm

    Thank you! Great quote, I think I might just have some pictures to use this with, as my son and I are outnumbered by the girls (Mom +3 girls)

  2. Geoff permalink
    October 23, 2009 6:50 am

    What can I say….Go Cougs!

  3. October 25, 2009 6:38 pm

    “Go Cougs!” – hey, you have to yell and make noise when they finally manage to score because you definitely need to celebrate those moments LOL!!! and yes, I can joke about it as a home-grown Coug and alumni ;)

Trackbacks

  1. Sneak Peek – Reptiles are Coming « Misty Cato Designs

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

