Skip to content

Out and About – DSD is Coming

November 6, 2009
by

Scrap-N-Fonts has added 15 new free fonts.

Log Your Memory recently celebrated their grand opening.  Log Your Memory is devoted to providing tools, education, inspiration & support for those interested in documenting and sharing the stories of their “real life” through scrapbooking and/or journaling.  I subscribed to their blog feed and find nearly daily inspiration in their posts.

Sarah of MyFourHens Photography has posted a new set of free photo actions. Her newest actions on are sale this week too.

Digital Scrapbooking Day is Nov. 7th and just about every store in digiland will be having a sale.  Now is the time to clear off some of your wish lists.  There is a ‘master list’ of sales and events in the ScrapTalk section at DST.

I don’t think I’ll be doing much DSD shopping this year, unless there is a store selling ‘more time to scrap’ somewhere.  However, Shabby Pickle has a huge $1 section.  I’ll be getting this alpha from Kasia.

600_christmasmedley_alpha

I am fortunate that most of the kits I want are going to be at SSD this week, however if I was going to pick up a kit this weekend (and I still might).  It would be Autumn’s Kiss by Phuong at Scrapbookgraphics.  I have some photos of the kids, grandparents I playing in the leaves and this would be perfect.  Look at the beautiful papers.  I’m a sucker for rich colors.

folder-546

Of course Sweet Shoppe Designs will be joining in the DSD celebrations.  Stop by on Saturday and you’ll find a storewide sale, free gift with a $10 purchase, lots of games and inspiration in the forums and more. I will be releasing two collaborations. Here is a peek.

mcjb-sneakpeek

reidcatomogs-withgratitude-sneakpeek

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 6, 2009 6:58 pm

    Misty thank you so much for taking time to feature me! I am so excited to have my goodies here. Love the other beautiful things you posted. Def off to check them out! I hope your having an amazing weekend!
    Big hugs!!
    Sarah

  2. Jackie (tettletop20) permalink
    November 6, 2009 7:53 pm

    What beautiful items you have shared with us. Thank you.

  3. Phuong permalink
    December 3, 2009 10:36 am

    Aw, Misty, thank you so much for mentioning my kit!! You are too sweet. :)
    I grabbed that adorable alpha from Kasia on DSD as well.

    Wishing you and your family a very wonderful holiday season.

    Phuong

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

