Skip to content

Sing a Rainbow

May 8, 2010
by

Like little girls the world over, my baby girl, Mya, adores music and rainbows. When I asked my son what colors I should use to scrap about Mya’s singing, he said, “Oh you’d have to use them all.” While Sing a Rainbow doesn’t have every color, it has nearly every one you’ll find in a rainbow filled sky.

There is a coordinating set of quick pages.

Finally, I put together a brag book with the set.

The Brag Book is free when you purchase the page kit/quick page combo pack.

Here are a few brag book pages I put together of Mya.

Finally here is the page I made about her singing.  The text around the outside is a list of her favorite songs.

If you’d like this page in quick page version, click on the preview below to download.  Enjoy!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Carolyn permalink
    May 8, 2010 8:35 am

    Cute kit Misty…cute daughter too! Thanks for the freebie! =)

  2. May 8, 2010 9:01 am

    love this set…I am a big fan!

  3. May 8, 2010 9:19 am

    This is a beautiful freebie and KIT! Thank you so much!

  4. Trisha permalink
    May 8, 2010 12:57 pm

    Thank you for the lovely page Misty :)

  5. May 8, 2010 2:41 pm

    Misty, this kit is super beautiful! I love every bit of it! Such a sweet Mya and sweet inspiration she gave :)

  6. May 9, 2010 8:22 am

    Thank you so much for this post. I want to let you know that I posted a link to your blog in CBH Digital Scrapbooking Freebies, under the Page 4 post on May. 09, 2010. Thanks again.

  7. May 11, 2010 4:25 am

    Thanks so much for this beautiful freebies :)
    Very nice this kit and i like the bragbook

  8. MamaDuck permalink
    May 11, 2010 3:34 pm

    You are so right, Misty! My daughter won 1st place in an art contest at the age of 3 and it was of a rainbow. (The art contest was to benefit Ronald McDonald House) and her picture was auctioned off for 15.00! She is now 16 and STILL loves rainbows! Thanks for this beautiful one!

  9. Glenda permalink
    June 24, 2010 4:27 am

    Thank you for sharing your gorgeous rainbow.

  10. Trish permalink
    March 1, 2011 9:38 pm

    I can just see my Grand daughter in this QP. How thoughtful & generous you are…thank you with all my heart :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

